School Board Members

The Essex County School Board

    The Essex County School Board and the Essex Board of Supervisors are very supportive of quality educational services for all Essex children. The Essex School Board members are elected for terms of four years. Meetings are held the second Monday of each month at 7:00PM at the School Board Office at 109 N. Cross Street in Tappahannock. These meetings are open to the public. 

Click here to email all Essex County Public School's Board Members.

 School Board

               • Keren R. Ellis
               • Denise Hammond, Board Chair
               • Larry Lenz
               • Raymond Whitaker
               • Jacob Plummer, Vice Chair 

     • Dr. Scott A. Burckbuchler, Superintendent
          • Sharon Saunders, Clerk of the Board


Raymond Whitaker

Raymond Whitaker
South District
Term: 1/1/2016-12/31/2019
Contact: Raymond Whitaker

Keren Ellis

Keren R. Ellis
North District
Term: 1/1/2014-12/31/2017
Contact: Keren R. Ellis

Jaccob Plummer

Jacob Plummer
Central District
Term: 1/1/2016-12/31/2019
Contact: Jacob Plummer

Denise Hammond

Denise Hammond
Tappahannock District
Term: 1/1/2014-12/31/2017
Contact: Denise Hammond

Larry Lenz

Larry Lenz
At-Large District
Term: 1/1/2014-12/31/2017
Contact: Larry Lenz


Essex County Voting District Map